This is the first time the WTS tour stops in Abu Dhabi, and the sprint distance season opener has attracted both 2014 winners Javier Gomez (ESP) and Gwen Jorgensen (USA), and a large British contingent too: Helen Jenkins, Lucy Hall, Vicky Holland, Aaron Harris, Adam Bowden and David McNamee are all on the start list.

Click Here: canberra raiders rugby store

There is massive strength in depth too: Mario Mola (ESP), Richard Murray (RSA), Aaron Royle (AUS), Anne Haug (GER), Andrea Hewitt (NZL), Emma Moffatt (AUS) and Nicola Spirig (SUI) are some of the other big names confirmed.

There is however no Non Stanford, Britain’s 2013 WTS champ who’s still out with an injured foot, nor Sarah Groff (USA), who won last year’s WTS Stockholm. Full start lists are available on the ITU website.

Abu Dhabi is the only new stop on the 2015 WTS calendar, while Australia’s Gold Coast returns for the first time since 2009. The dates for London have also been confirmed for 30-31 May:

6-7 March – Abu Dhabi, United Arab Emirates
28-29 March – Auckland, New Zealand
11-12 April – Gold Coast, Australia
25-26 April – Cape Town, South Africa
16-17 May – Yokohama, Japan
30-31 May – London, Great Britain
18-19 July – Hamburg, Germany
22-23 August – Stockholm, Sweden
5-6 September – Edmonton, Canada
15-20 September – Chicago, USA 

We’ll be covering all the action via a liveblog on the 220 website and on Twitter – join us on 7 March from 3pm local time (11am UK time).


Who do you think will win in Abu Dhabi? Let us know in the comments below!

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *