Ulster are without one of their most devastating flyers for tomorrow’s big provincial derby

EUROPEAN RUGBY MIGHT be over for another year but the Pro12 still has a lot to offer us and Ulster have named their team for this weekend’s tantalising clash with Munster.

Neil Doak has made just one change to the side that beat Leinster two weeks ago, with fun-running wing Craig Gilroy missing out with a hamstring injury.

Peter Nelson will wear the 11 jersey while Ulster will have strong backline replacements to call on, with Paul Marshall, Ian Humphreys and the Bangor Bulldozer, Stuart McCloskey, being held in reserve.

Also, Roger Wilson will become Ulster’s most capped Pro12 player, with Saturday’s game set to be his 132nd appearance.

The game has high stakes for both sides, with the winner likely to secure a home semi-final in the Pro12 playoffs.

The match against Munster kicks off tomorrow at 14.40.


15. Louis Ludik

14. Tommy Bowe

13. Jared Payne

12. Darren Cave

11. Peter Nelson

10. Paddy Jackson

9. Ruan Pienaar

1. Callum Black

2. Rory Best

3. Wiehahn Herbst

4. Franco van der Merwe

5. Dan Tuohy

Click Here: Mexico National Team soccer tracksuit

6. Iain Henderson

7. Chris Henry

8. Roger Wilson


16. Rob Herring

17. Andrew Warwick

18. Bronson Ross

19. Robbie Diack

20. Clive Ross

21. Paul Marshall

22. Ian Humphreys

23. Stuart McCloskey

Meanwhile, Pat Lam has named his side for Connacht’s away trip to Zebre. A dip in form has seen the westerners fall out of the all-important sixth spot that they have occupied for most of the year, and now they face a battle to even claim seventh, and a place in the Champions Cup playoffs.

Connacht are four points behind Edinburgh in seventh and five behind the Scarlets in sixth so they could really do with a bonus point win in Parma to put pressure on their rivals.

John Cooney comes in at scrum-half in the only change to the starting team while academy out-half Conor McKeon and prop JP Cooney have been promoted to the bench.

The game kicks off tomorrow evening at 6.30pm.


15. Tiernan O’Halloran

14. Danie Poolman

13. Robbie Henshaw

12. Bundee Aki

11. Matt Healy

10. Jack Carty

9. John Cooney


1. Denis Buckley

2. Tom McCartney

3. Rodney Ah You

4. Ultan Dillane

5. Aly Muldowney

6. John Muldoon (captain)

7. Eoghan Masterson

8. Eoin McKeon



16. Dave Heffernan

17. JP Cooney

18. Finlay Bealham

19. Andrew Browne

20. George Naoupu

21. Kieran Marmion

22. Conor McKeon

23. Darragh Leader

Lansdowne’s professional approach reaps rewards in Ulster Bank LeagueLeinster’s O’Connor believes Pro12 expansion is not a good idea

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *